Something New

I have been researching a second book and decided it needed a new diet. The first century Palestinian diet was a fascinating experience and it greatly helped me prepare the book, The Food and Feasts of Jesus. I learned a diet from the time of Jesus could be quite healthy and tasty. This time, I think I want to try a diet made from the foods of both ancient Greece and Rome. There is more written about these two ancient food cultures and the cuisine was not all that much different than the food from the Middle East. This time, I will not have to eat just foods from an ancient kosher menu but will be able to branch out and try new culinary experiences.

This is my thinking. Let me know if you agree that it will be a fascinating six-month experience. In the meantime, do check out the book, The Food and Feasts of Jesus, Inside the World of First-Century Fare: http://www.amazon.com/The-Food-Feasts-Jesus-Religion/dp/144221290X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1365807104&sr=8-1&keywords=the+food+and+feasts+of+jesus

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Something New”

  1. good dieting Says:

    Appreciating the time and energy you put into your website and detailed information you offer.
    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed material.
    Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  2. Ramon Says:

    Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m inspired! Very useful info particularly the ultimate part :) I care for such information much. I used to be looking for this certain info for a very lengthy time. Thanks and good luck.

  3. Eden Biodome Revolution Says:

    Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging
    on blogs I stumbleupon every day. It’s always useful to read content from other writers and use something from other sites.

  4. straight hair Says:

    Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on
    sites I stumbleupon every day. It will always be useful to read articles from other writers and practice a little something from their web sites.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

