A Book on First Century Fare

April 29, 2012

I know that it has been quite some time since I have posted on this blog.  Quite frankly, my writing energies have been focused somewhere else.  With my friend, Joel Pugh, I have finished my book on first century food: The Food and Feasts of Jesus; Inside the World of First Century Fare.  The book is being published by Rowman and Littlefield and will be released on July 16.  Pre-release copies are already available, at discounted prices, on Amazon and Barnes and Noble.  For those still checking this blog, I hope you are able to get a copy of the book.  It contains fascinating information and lots of my first century recipes.

In all you do, keep the feast.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A Book on First Century Fare”

  1. My Homepage Says:

    Wow, great blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look simple. The overall look of your web website is great, let alone the content! 271688

  2. dougneel Says:

    Thanks. I started several years ago and then stopped while finishing my book. It is time to start again. The pictures were all taken by my wife and I think they turned out quite nice.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

